brush footed butterfly, macro photography, tradeoff

reality cheque: Tradeoffs can enhance results

I usually shoot at F/16. I get good detail and sharpness but often need to use the flash. Today I used F/7.1.

Lost some depth, gained sharpness and most importantly didn’t need to use the flash.

The natural light let the colors pop.

I believe that in both life and photography tradeoffs can give good results.

The Old Man

2 comments on “reality cheque: Tradeoffs can enhance results

Let me know what you think

