cocoon , macro photography, Tamron 90mm 272E

Superiority Is Achieved By Improving Technique

I continue to focus on this cocoon for two reasons. The first is that the changes intrigue me. The second is that this series is helping to refine my macro photography skill set.

Today I went with F/18, 1/160s, and -1.0 fill flash. I’m hoping you are as pleased with the results as I am?

The Old Man

4 comments on “Superiority Is Achieved By Improving Technique

  1. Looks good. When using large fstops close up watch for diffraction. Flash on this subject is great, were an insect or object to be reflective, you may want to diffuse the light. Hope this helps.

    Like

Let me know what you think

