Reality Cheque ~ I Have A Friendly Smile ~ I Still Manage To Afflict The Comfortable

December 27, 2015

Hi Luv et alii,

friendly,annoying,self righteous,smile,personal responsibility
I have such  a
friendly smile
for such an
annoying
person

I have done it again. Knowingly and with full intent I have annoyed someone who shall remain nameless. 

They had posted a picture of chicken being cooked over charcoal. I had the affrontery to suggest hat cooking over charcoal is not all that good for the environment. 

He and his friends ended up wishing me dead and using an amazing array of vulgarities. All because I suggested that global warming is the result of our personal lifestyle choices.

But then I suppose it is just as the Bible shows us time and again… we all find it easier to blame others than to accept our responsibility for the mess we are in.

Take care, stay safe,
The (very intentionally annoying) Old Man


Let me know what you think

