The Life And Times Of The Old Man ~ Who Would Have Guessed?

Reaching out and touching the world from the side of a sleepy volcano in the Philippines


December 14, 2015


Hi Luv et alii, 
To turn around a line from one of Jane Austen’s characters;

I am most seriously pleased!

When I re-created this blog I had hoped that people would enjoy my letters. I knew that I would retain some of my readers from my other blog. I believed that some of the readers from when this blog was last active would still be reachable. Apparently I was right.

People from around the world are checking in to see what is happening in The Old Man’s world. 

All I can say is thanks for looking in to see what’s happening. Actually there is one other thing I can and need to say.

I have been focussed on the shenanigans that were going on in Paris. It was important to me to show the reality of what was happening and I believe I did. It’s over and it’s time to move on. Nevertheless be warned… soon something somewhere will whet my need to confront the ridiculous and the powerful.

Take care, stay safe,
The (seriously pleased) Old Man 
Let me know what you think

