Still Crazy After All These Years ~ Rick’s Got His Harley ~ I live On the Side Of A Sleepy Volcano

I remember Rick telling me his 125cc Twin Honda was big enough for anyone. 
December 4, 2015

Hi Luv et alii,

Rick and I go back a long time. The conversation about the 125cc Twin Honda happened when we were 16. Within a couple of years we were riding what were considered big twins, Triumph and BSA 500 to 650cc. Chopped of course. 

Over the years we moved and went our separate ways. But as sometimes happens we remained friends. I lived on a lighthouse he moved into northern B.C. I became a pastor in an Indian Village he moved east to Ontario. We became parents and grandparents.

I live on the side of a sleepy volcano and quit riding a few years back. He moved back to B.C. with his family plus his Harley.

We used to be just a tad crazy. Now it just might be more than a tad. 

Take care, stay safe,
The Old Man

Ps one day I just might tell you about the time Rick phoned home collect to let Donna know he was okay but that we had flown down to the Oregon coast for a drink or two and that we would be home sooner or later.
One comment on “Still Crazy After All These Years ~ Rick’s Got His Harley ~ I live On the Side Of A Sleepy Volcano

Let me know what you think

