I am just one incredibly happy old man.

June 28, 2015
Hi Luv et alii,
I am just one happy old man. When we became involved in amateur astronomy we started with our bare eyeballs, moved up to binoculars, then a 4.5” reflector and finally to an 8” reflector. The improvement in what we saw was amazing with each upgrade. Such is the case with the new camera. 

After a day to try it out I am just blown out of the water. It may well be years before I master this beast but even with the little I have figured out the shots are simply superior to anything I have taken with the S4200. And just for the record I have taken about 15,000 shots with the 4200.
Take care, stay safe,
Brian

Let me know what you think

